Notification logs allow you to understand and monitor what notifications are being sent for your workspace, who they’re sent to, and how users are engaging with them.
Users with the View notification logs permission can access notification logs in Cortex under Settings > Notification logs.Notification log summaryThe summary at the top of this page includes:
A count of how many notifications are enabled
In the upper right corner of the Notification logs page, click Workspace notifications to visit the Notifications page where you can review the list of enabled notifications.
The number of notifications delivered in the last 7 days
The number of notifications that failed to deliver in the last 7 days
Notification log list fieldsThe list of notifications includes:
Timestamp when the notification was sent
The timestamp is based on the client timezone from your browser. Hover over the timestamp to view the timezone being used.
The name of the notification
An icon appears next to the notification name to indicate which medium was used to notify the user.
The status
Statuses include:
Completed: The message was delivered successfully.
Completed with errors: Some recipients received the notification, but some did not. Click the notification to review details.
Failed: Notification failed to be delivered.
Ignored: The notification was ignored. This can occur for several reasons, including:
Disabled workspace: This status will appear if the notification medium has been disabled for the workspace, but there was an attempt to send a notification via that medium. For example, if an email notification is triggered, but email notifications are disabled for the workspace.
Scorecard disabled: Notifications are disabled for a scorecard.
Click into a log to open a side panel showing the date a notification was sent, when it was last resent, who the recipients of the message were, and the contents of the notification:Notification logs are retained for 30 days, and the contents of the notifications are retained for 14 days.
Users with the Execute notification logs permission can resend a notification to all users, or to specific users.To resend a notification:
Locate the notification in the list.
In the row for the notification, click the Resend icon on the right side.
A confirmation modal will appear.
If the previous notification did not successfully send to all recipients, you will have the option to only resend to recipients who didn’t receive the notification.